A Dark Enchanting Tale

Winterwood by Shea Earnshaw Publication Date: November 5, 2019 Summary from NetGalley: From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic,where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods—and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel … Continue reading A Dark Enchanting Tale

Don’t Look in the Mirror

Refraction by Naomi Hughes Publication Date: November 5, 2019 Summary from NetGalley: After an attack on earth, all reflective surfaces become weapons to release monsters, causing a planet-wide ban on mirrors. Despite the danger, the demand rises, and 17-year-old Marty Callahan becomes a distributor in an illegal mirror trade—until he’s caught by the mayor's son, … Continue reading Don’t Look in the Mirror